top of page

Guest Blogger: The Monster Himself

Hello everyone!! Bumi here!!

My living Chew Toy is busy with school and work so he asked me to write a blog post for him this week! I don't know why he asked...... I don't even speak English.... let alone human!! Plus, I'm basically 12 in human years!! I eat everything in sight and he's trusting me with his computer?? What is he thinking??

ANYways, I figured I'd share my daily routine with you guys!! It's a ruff life being a pup!!

The Morning

First things first! I like to wake up around 6:30 in the morning because you know what they say, "The early pup gets the treat!!" anddd because I can't hold my pee any longer... Chew Toy comes and lets me out while he gets ready for whatever he does during the day. When I come inside there is a nice bowl of IAMS Proactive Health waiting for me!! It was recommended to me by doctor and great for growing puppies like me! Chew Toy and I sit and eat breakfast together every morning and discuss the meaning of life (For those wondering, the meaning of life is 42. And I guess to love unconditionally), politics (we get into heavy debates here), and theoretical astrophysics (I'm planning on getting my peDEGREE in it). It's part of our morning ritual!! Then when he goes back up stairs and finishes getting ready, I hop on the couch and take my morning nap! I don't know why, but Chew Toy always says he wishes I was as calm during the days as I am in the morning...

The Afternoon and Evening

Chew Toy is usually gone by the time I wake up from my nap... I think he goes to school or work, but sometimes I catch faint scents of other dogs on him!! But the good news is that whenever he gets back I am well rested from napping all day!! Chew Toy knows this and we always go for our afternoon run! We usually run to the two parks by our home and around the basin twice! Now, I'm not the best at math.. and I've never gone to school, but I'm pretty sure it's around 3 miles!! I thought a mile was something to eat... but it's NOT! I wish it was though....

When we are done with our run (that kind of rhymed), we get inside and lay on the couch because it's tiring running for that long!! Chew Toy drinks a lot of water and tells me to too, but I'd rather just lay down and pant because the water bowl is so far away... like ten whole steps!! After we get done being tired SQUIRREL we play with the toys for a bit. I used to destroy toys in minutes, but Chew Toy bought me these indestructible Kong toys that I can't seem to destroy... yet. For all my friends reading this post, make sure your own Chew Toy avoids feeding you rawhide bones. I know they're fun to chew, but they can be dangerous too! The other toy you absolutely DO NOT want is Nylabone. They can cause some serious tummy troubles if you swallow them. If you're like me and you want to eat everything in sight, do not eat those! Trust me, stick to Kong. After playing with toys for a bit, I start to eat Chew Toy, and that's when he brings me dinner!! I'm a monster and he's my prey... until he brings me food. Then I praise like sinner at church. Yes, I know about church. Dog isn't god spelt backwards for nothing!! While stuff my face in yummy food, he eats dinner too and then goes and does his homework.

The Night

Ah, the night is nice!! We go out in the back yard and play while the weather is nice! I got a sweet haircut a couple of weeks ago and it makes the weather that much better!! Once we are done playing I go poop and pee and Chew Toy leads me back to my room to sleep. I can't sleep with the lights on so he has to make sure everything is turned off... Or else I think it's still play time! Trust me, if lights are on, it is PLAY TIME! And you know what they say, "There is always a light on somewhere." But Chew Toy goes to upstairs and I head to sleep. I often dream eating socks, digging holes, and making a mess so sleep is nice!! I should probably do it more, but dreams are nothing compared to making messes in real life!!

So that's it guys!! Maybe life isn't TOO ruff. I'm thankful to have a Chew Toy that spends so much time with me and gives me love and care!! It's so important that your Chew Toys do the same for you. Hope you enjoyed my monster take over! I think Chew Toy will be back by next week, but until then, leave a bark in the comments letting me know your daily routine!!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page